Meetings & Events

Our monthly chapter meetings are held at The Hub, 2375 Koksilah Road, Duncan,
B.C. on the first Wednesday of September, October, November, February, March,
April, and May – starting at 7:00 pm.

Here you will also find a listing of upcoming events of interest to gardening enthusiasts. Explore local garden tours, plant sales, community gardening presentations, and events.

Wednesday, March 6, 2024, 6:30pm
CVRS March Meeting – The Hub
Glen Jamieson: ‘Dwarf Rhododendrons’ (See Notice on Page 3)

Saturday, March 9, 2024 10 am
Kenneth Cox Presentation: ‘Ludlff and Sherriff Plant Hunters’
District 1 Zoom Meeting (See Notice on Page 4)

Tuesday, March 12, 2024 (Carpool from Duncan 9:30 am)
Members Garden Tour to Horticultural Center of the Pacific and Lunch at Fireside Grill
Contact Mary Pike or sign-up at the March Meeting

Thursday, March 14, 2024
International Day of Action for Rivers

Saturday, March 16, 2024
Cobble Hill Seedy Saturday
Cobble Hill Hall

Monday, March 25, 2024, 12:30 pm
Alpine Gardeners of Central Vancouver Island – QB Civic Centre
Bernie Dinter” ‘Dwarf Rhododendrons’

Tuesday, March 26, 2024
District One Meeting at Mary Pike’s

Saturday, March 30, 2024, 2024
Earth Hour

Wednesday, April 3, 2024, 7pm
CVRS April Meeting – The Hub
Margaret Cadwaladr: ‘William Robinson’

Saturday, April 20, 2024, 9am – 1pm
MARS Rhododendron Show and Plant Sale – QB Curling Rink

Saturday, April 20, 2024, 10am – 2pm
Rhododendron Sale – 5008 Old West Saanich Road, Victoria
Home of Ken and Madeleine Webb – Cash or cheque only

Monday, April 22, 2024
Earth Day

Friday, April 26, 2024
National Arbor Day

Saturday, May 11, 2024, 10am – 1 pm
CVRS Annual Plant Sale – St. Andrew’s Parish Hall
Volunteers Needed

Sunday, May 12, 2024, 10am – 4pm (Tickets: $45)
Victoria’s Mother’s Day Musical Garden Tour (10 gardens in Victoria)

Saturday, May 18, 2024, 10am – 4pm
CVRS Garden Tour – Five Private Gardens (Tickets $20)
Volunteers Needed

Saturday, June 1, 2024 10:30am
Pruning and Pinching Workshop
Dorothy Kennedy’s Garden

NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL AMERICAN RHODODENDRON SOCIETY EVENTS
May 2 – 5, 2024
American Rhododendron Society Spring Convention – Bellingham, Washington
Registration Now Open – Contact: ars2024.org

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save